Press Chautari elects new 22 office-bearers  unanimously

Kathmandu, May 20: The closed session of the ongoing eight General Convention of Press Chautari Nepal- association of progressive media people-   unanimously elected  a new working committee under the chair of Ganesh Basnet.

Similarly, Madhav Nepal has been elected the senior Vice Chair while Tika Bista the Vice Chair elected from woman category.

Likewise, the vice chairs elected are Saindra Rai (form the inclusive quota), Leela Raj Bhattarai (Province no 1),  Lal Babu Shesh (Province no 2), Bishwamani Subedi ( Province no 3), Ganesh Pandey ( Province no 4), Sabin Priyasan Chaudhary ( Province no 5) ,  Bir Bahadur Giri ( Province no 6) and Narendra Saud ( Province no- 7).

Moreover,  Rajesh Rai has been chosen  as the General Secretary, Ram Kumar Alan and  Hiraman Lama are  elected  the  Deputy Secretary Generals in the new working committee.

 The Chautari's new leadership comprises Bharat KC, Amrtinath Timilsina, Ram Krishna Sharma and Surosjung Padney as secretaries from the open category.

 Bhaucha Prasad Yadav (secretary from the Madhesi quota), Devika Gharti Magar (Secretary-ethic community), Hemkarna BK (secretary-dalit) and Indra Acharya (treasurer )in the new leadership.

Election for the remaining members in the 79-member  working committee will  take place tomorrow morning,  according to election committee coordinator Tirtha Koirala. RSS

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds