Seven parties receive election symbols in Lamjung

Lamjung (Besisahar), May 2: In Lamjung, only seven political parties have received election symbols out of the total of 14 parties registered with the District Election Office.

Nepali Congress, CPN (UML), CPN (Maoist Centre), RPP, Rastriya Janamorcha, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal and Madhesi Janadhikar Forum Democratic have received symbols to contest in the forthcoming local level polls.

Desh Bhakta Samaj, CPN (ML), United Green Organization, Rastriya Shiva Sena Party, CPN (ML) Jana Samajbadi and Nepal Rastra Sewak Democratic Party are yet to receive election symbols.

The parties without election symbols may contest the elections as independent candidates, said District Election Office Chief, Tulasi Prasad Timalsina. RSS

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds