A Dozen Cooperatives Dissolved

Pathari (Morang), March 3: A dozen of cooperatives in the district have been dissolved.

Reasoning the non-documentation and no accounting and not holding of the general assembly as per the Cooperatives Act, the cooperatives were dissolved, said Dilsher Rai of the Division Cooperatives Office, adding that it was sheer lack of accountability and transparency.

Some of the dissolved cooperatives are, Sirjansheel Multi-purpose Cooerpatives of Biratnagar, Dirshayu saving and Credit Copopartives, Jhorahat, Himalaya Mutli-purpose Cooperative, Hoklabari, Paroparkar cooperatives, Belbari, Nawanirman Saving and Credi Coopartives, Biratnagar and New Janasewa Cooperatives. 

Forty more cooperatives are under the process of disband in the district, said the Division Cooperatives Office. RSS

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, Gorkhapatraonline.com. All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds