Adhikari elected chair of Pokhara Chamber of Commerce and Industries

Kaski, Sept. 23 (RSS): Damu Adhikari was elected the Chairman of Pokhara Chamber of Commerce and Industries from the 32nd convention that concluded on Saturday.

As per the voting results announced late night on Saturday, Adhikari of the left panel won the elections by defeating his rival Rabindra Bahadur Praju. Adhikari routed Praju by seven votes. Adhikari got 1,478 votes while Praju managed 1,471 votes in the voting.

After his election to the post, Adhikari has committed to play proactive role during his 2 years of tenure for the creation of business-friendly environment in Pokhara--the province capital of Gandaki Province.

Likewise, Narayan Koirala was elected the senior vice-chair while Bindu Koirala Subedi was elected the vice-chair under the industry sector while Pawan Prajapati was elected the vice-chair under the commerce sector.

Coordinator of Election Committee Tirtha Shrestha said that Arjun Pokharel was elected to the post of general secretary while Surendra Man Bijukchhe in treasurer and Chinu Gurung as the assistant general secretary of Pokhara Chamber of Commernce Industry.


More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds