Matches of 'A' division league's final round from tomorrow

Kathmandu, Jan 4: The final schedule of the ongoing Martyrs Memorial 'A' Division League Football Championship has been unveiled. 

According to the schedule published by the All Nepal Football Association ( ANFA), the matches of final round will commence from tomorrow and will conclude on January 8.

Two matches will be held tomorrow Saturday and Jawalakhel Youth Cub and Chyasal Youth Club will be meeting in the opening match while Saraswoti Youth Club and Nepal Police Club are to join a ground for the second match. Both matches will be held at the Halchowk-based Armed Police Force (APF) ground.

New Road Team and Brigade Boys will move to the ANFA ground to play the match scheduled for Sunday and Friends Club and the Manang Marshyangdi will meet for another match at the APF club for same day. Machhindra Club and Tribhuvan Army Club are set to play the match fixed for Monday and Sankata and APF Club are also facing each other for another match same day. Both matches will be held at the ANFA ground.

Himalayan Sherpa and Three Star will be seen in the concluding match. Until the completion of the 12th round of the match, Manag Marshyangdi has already won the league title with Sankata is the first runner-up. The winner team will go home with a cash prize of Rs five million while the first runner –up will receive 3.5 million and Rs 2.5 is for the team coming out the third.

Similarly, the team finishing in the fourth position of the league table will bag Rs 1.5 million, the fourth will receive 700 thousand and the fifth will be awarded Rs 500 million.

A team winning the 'fair play title' will get Rs 100 thousand. The ANFA awards Rs 50,000 for each victory in the match and Rs 10,000 to the player clinching the title of the 'Man of the Match'.

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds