Sudurpaschim State defeats Gandaki State by four wickets in PM National Cricket Tournament

Kathmandu, June 4: Sudurpaschim State defeated Gandaki State by four wickets in today's match of the Prime Minister Cup National One-Day Men's Cricket Tournament at Mulpani Cricket Stadium in Kathmandu.

Elected to bat first after winning the toss, Gandaki State posted a 90 runs target against Sudurpaschim State.

Chasing down the target, Sudurpaschim State achieved it in 29.2 overs losing 6 wickets. Gandaki State was limited to only 89 runs in 20.4 overs losing all wickets.

For Sudurpaschim State, Akash Chand and Narendra Saud remained unbeaten on 29 and 23 runs respectively.

Similarly, Kishor Mahato, Bipin Khatri and Dipesh Shrestha took three, two and one wickets respectively for Gandaki State. For Gandaki State, Rahul Sharma hit highest 41 runs, while Kishor Mahato and Akash Thapa 14 and 12 runs. Binod Lama took five wickets alone for Sudurpaschim State.

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds