State level committees to promote VNY 2020

By A Staff Reporter

Kathmandu, June 12: State level promotion committees have been formed to make the Visit Nepal Year (VNY) 2020 a success.
A ministerial level decision of the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation has formed a VNY 2020 Promotion Committee in each of seven states.
Chief Ministers of each state are patron of the promotion committee, while, Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment of the respective states are president and secretaries of the respective ministries are member secretary in the state committees.
In the committee, tourism entrepreneurs from private sectors of the respective state are state level programme coordinator and members in the committee.
According to Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, the state committee was formed to achieve the target of bringing 2 million tourists in the year of 2020 and ensuring a very pleasant stay of tourists encouraging them to spend more time and money in the country.
The ministry informed that members in the initially announced committees could be reviewed as per the requirement.
Rajan Shrestha from Morang district has been nominated as the state level programme coordinator of State 1,while, Manish Jha from Dhankuta district and Anil Lama of Makawanpur have been selected as the programme coordinator of State 2 and State 3 respectively.
Similarly, Agni Kandel of Kaski, Madhav Nepal of Rupandehi, Raju Karki of Mugu and Paramananda Bhandari of Kanchanpur district have become programme coordinators of Gandaki, State 5, Karnali and Sudurpaschim State respectively from the private sector. 

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds