Tourism promotion committee formed in Ilam

Ilam, Aug. 20: A gathering of tourism entrepreneurs here has formed the ‘Ilam Tourism Promotion Concern Committee’ with the objective of promoting the district as a tourist destination in an organised manner.

The committee formed on Wednesday under the chair of Bijaya Rai has Prem Sapkota as the Vice-chair, Devi Poudel as the General Secretary, Gyanu Dahal as the Secretary and Dibya Bhattarai as the Treasurer.

Likewise, Sushil Sapkota, Grisma Subba, Sukabir Tamang, Madan Shrestha, Durga Raj Dewan, Iswar Chipalu are the members. The advisors to the Committee are Dharma Gautam, Yuddha Prasad Baidhya, Tul Bahadur Dewan, Gopal Poudel and Taranath Parajuli.

The Committee also brings together hotel entrepreneurs, chamber of commerce officials, legal practitioners and social personalities. RSS

More Articles



Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved. | Developed by: Young Minds